The Dangerous Summer return

Newly reformed and reunited with Hopeless Records, The Dangerous Summer has returned. The band,now composed of vocalist and bassist AJ Perdomo, guitarist Matt Kennedy and drummer Ben Cato, will head into the studio soon with producer James Paul Wisner (Underoath, Dashboard Confessional, Paramore) to record their upcoming fourth full-length, which will be released next year.

“We’re taking elements of what people always loved about the band and trying to push the limits and push things forward,” Perdomo explains of the upcoming album, “We’re pulling out of the darkness, and it’s really inspiring and uplifting.”

The band has confirmed a headline show in Baltimore, MD in September and will also appear at Four Chord Music Festival in Pittsburgh, PA with The Starting Line, State Champs and more. Details for both shows can be found below. Tickets can be found at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s