Youth In Revolt premiere new music video for “The Broken”

Youth In Revolt

Youth In Revolt have premiered a new music video for “The Broken” over on The band is currently gearing up for the release of the debut album, The Broken, out January 20, 2017 with Outerloop Records.

‘The Broken’ is the title track for our debut record. We chose to name the record The Broken because the track is a great summary of what we were striving for, both thematically and musically, on the album. The song, in particular, is about finding your way in a world that you don’t understand or fit into, and finding strength, despite what the general population may tell you! It’s a call to arms in a way, our way of saying to come together and find strength in numbers to make it through this rollercoaster of a world that we live in. This is especially important now as our country goes through this absolutely perplexing election campaign that we’re in the midst of. It’s paramount that we think for ourselves right now as the divided population is shoving their own opinions down our throats. Musically, this song is a chaotic and powerful rock song. We want people to hear this song and feel like they are a part of a movement with us!” –  Tanner Allen

The Broken Tracklisting

1. The Noise

2. Love is a Liar’s Game

3. Not Giving Up

4. The Broken

5. Brisbane

6. Don’t Wait for Me

7. There for You

8. I’m Not Scared

9. Alright

10. Sleep

11. Only One


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s